Mercy Stars Results


Mercy Stars Prizewinners

A great night was had by all at The Mercy Stars evening at The Clayton Hotel, Lapps Quay on Friday, September 28th. The event recognizes those individuals, teams and fundraising volunteers who go the extra mile for patients and colleagues at the Mercy University Hospital. The awards are a celebration of all that is great about the staff behind the Mercy University Hospital’s care for patients and their families in Munster as well as our many fundraising volunteers. Congratulations to this year’s winners listed below!

We have lots of photos from the night on our Facebook page. Click here to view.

Fundraising Awards

  • Mercy Stars Corporate Partnership of the Year 2018 – Merck Millipore
  • Mercy Stars School Fundraiser of the Year 2018 – St Brogans College, Bandon
  • Mercy Stars Hero of the Year 2018 – Jerry Geary
  • Mercy Stars Volunteer Fundraiser of the Year 2018 – Ger Burns
  • Event Organiser of the Year 2018 – Jimmy Losty, Pius Nolan & the Irish Naval Service Fly Fishing Club
  • Door to Door Fundraiser of the year 2018 – Nathan Ramage                                                                                                                                                              

    Clinical Team of the Year, Physio Department, presented by Maurice Spillane, Deputy CEO of Mercy University Hospital, pictured at The Mercy Stars awards night in the Clayton Hotel, Lapps Quay, Cork on Friday, 28th September.
    Pic Diane Cusack

  • Little Hero Award 2018 – Kayla Landers
  • Church gate Collector of the year 2018 – Caitriona McNamara
  • Mercy University Hospital Foundation Hero of the Year 2018 – Kieran Coughlan
  • Civil Service Hero of the Year 2018 – Army Defence Forces

Hospital Awards

  • Clinical Team of the Year 2018 – Physio Department 
  • Ward Team of the Year 2018 – St Catherine’s Ward
  • Support Services Team of the Year 2018 – Catering Department 
  • Hospital Services Team of the Year 2018 – Medical Records
  • 40 Years of Service – Marion Devine – Phlebotomy Department


Proudly supported by:

New Keanes Logo